a banner for the philth

In addition to wonderful. glorious. I also write maintain a blog called The Philth with two of my  friends. We are using the blog as a way to challenge ourselves to discover new parts of Philadelphia as we are all new to the city in 2013.

As The Philth is also just getting off the ground, I recently made the banner for the site. While it’s a very simple banner design, I really like how it all came together.

philthy-banner-final

My friend took the picture, which is actually the view from our office. How cool is that? I used Mission Gothic for the text, which is a typeface provided by the Lost Type Co-op and designed by James T. Edmonson.

Leave a Reply

